How strong is your server kung fu?

Idearc Media Bots

151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009] “HEAD /foo.htm HTTP/1.0″ 200 – “-” “SuperPagesBot/0.1″
151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009:13:59:11 -0400] “GET /foo.htm HTTP/1.0″ 200 8967 “-” “SuperPagesBot/0.1″
151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009] “GET /foo.htm HTTP/1.0″ 406 1314 “-” “Lynx/2.8.5rel.1 libwww-FM/2.14″
151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009] “GET / HTTP/1.0″ 406 1314 “-” “Lynx/2.8.5rel.1 libwww-FM/2.14″
151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009] “HEAD /directory HTTP/1.0″ 301 – “-” “SuperPagesBot/0.1″
151.138.13.244 – - [May/2009] “HEAD /directory/ HTTP/1.0″ 200 – “-” “SuperPagesBot/0.1″

Whois IP 151.138.13.244?

OrgName:    Idearc Media Corp
OrgID:      IMC-97
Address:    2200 W Airfield Drive
City:       DFW Airport
StateProv:  TX
PostalCode: 75261
Country:    US

Written by admin on May 5th, 2009 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Spiders.

obot caught in spider web

This robot, “obot” emanating from Ripe net was trying to spider the server and did not respect robots.txt. It is now banned.

194.153.113.8 – - [26/Jun/2008:16:19:12 -0400] “GET / HTTP/1.1″ 404 8686 “-” “Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.5; Windows NT 4.0; obot)”

The IP referenced belongs to cobion.com.

Written by admin on June 29th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Spiders.